Connect with us


Dorothea Williams Quartet in New Posters



Dorothea Williams

Dorothea Williams: Pixar has released four new character posters for Soul, focusing on the Dorothea Williams Quartet, which Joe is a member of.

The Dorothea Williams Quartet is featured prominently in a quartet of new posters released by Disney and Pixar for their upcoming film Soul.

Angela Bassett provides dorothea’s voice, and Jamie Foxx plays pianist Joe Gardner. Questlove plays drummer Curley, while Esther Chae plays violinist Miho, rounding out the foursome.

Gardner plans to join the foursome until an accident separates his spirit from his body, prompting him to embark on a journey to return to Earth. The four posters were released on Twitter via Pixar’s official account.

Dorothea Williams Quartet in New Posters

Dorothea Williams

Soul was supposed to be released in theatres on June 19, 2020. The coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, on the other hand, caused some films to be postponed or shifted to VOD.

The soul will now debut on Disney+ on Christmas Day at no additional charge to subscribers. The picture joins several other Disney titles on the site, including Hamilton and Mulan. Soul has already gained critical acclaim, with a new Rotten Tomatoes score of 100 percent.

Soul stars Jamie Foxx, Tina Fey, Questlove, Phylicia Rashad, Daveed Diggs, and Angela Bassett are directed by Pete Docter. On December 25, the film will premiere on Disney+.

Also Read: 

Continue Reading